SOE Live Ultimate Squad Showdown and the Lie of Omission

Further, you’ve only posted the winners in the other competitions that you held at SOE Live.  Why not just leave it at what you’ve already posted for Planeside2?  Why add seven additional teams and omit six?

You knew full well that you weren’t going to post all the scores at the time SOE.  But you didn’t have the stones to give us the full truth at the time.  Further, if you had said, “we’ll be posting some of the scores” I wouldn’t be upset in the least that you’ve ignored the 60 other players who names will be eradicated from gaming history.  And why?

RadarX said:

“Not providing you data on the event is not disrespect, it’s simple choice to prevent debate and negativity.”

Unfortunately for you RadarX you do not get to determine whether or not I feel disrespected by your lie.  It is my feelings that were hurt.  And I am the only one who has the right to make that determination.

RadarX said:

“I don’t know if you personally will come back but in general? Yes I think people will come back because the event as a whole was fun. I know this because I talked to a number of you.”

Yes the event was a blast.  But being marginalized and forgotten is not.

I participated in the event knowing full well that I would lose because I was hoping for a little love in return.  Because you gave me every indication that we would have our team name and my outfit name reported in the results.  Because I asked you.  And apparently you lied to my face.

What’s worse, you’ve now come back and called me an ignorant entitled prat for expecting you to live up to your word.  And voicing my opinion as such as earned me another week long vacation from the forums.

Yes, my opinion is an unpopular one.  It always has been.  It always will be.  But it is mine.  I know you are running a business and that I am entitled to nothing from you personally or SOE.  But I took you at your word as a man.  And your word was, “we will be posting the team scores in a few days.”  But then in a few days your word changed to, “Unfortunately we will not be posting anything beyond total score for the top 10 teams and the top player for each category” and “Not providing you data on the event is not disrespect, it’s simple choice to prevent debate and negativity.”

If it is unfortunate then how is it not disrespectful?

About czuukwaterson

entry deleted
This entry was posted in gaming, PC, planetside2 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SOE Live Ultimate Squad Showdown and the Lie of Omission

  1. I would like to thank all of you who have supported me as a result of this incident. Without the community’s support, I would not have attended SOE Live in the first place.

Leave a Reply

