And Now Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

So yeah, I kinda lost containment the last couple days.  The truth, I am suffering from depression.  At times I succumb to fits of the sullens.  And I am a gamer.  I do not think that the combinations of these two things are unique to my human condition.

Which is why I started this blog.  I have not been posting of late for a number of reasons, too long to even record in blog format.  Or at least too much info for public consumption.

I want to continue this blog as well as my other which will focus entirely on the happier aspects of community gaming because it helps me to write.  I also hope that by continuing an open dialog it will help some one else who may also struggle as I do.

I am disappointed by SOE’s decision as presented in yesterday’s blog.  I am more disappointed in myself for losing containment.  That said, after taking a step back to breathe and gain perspective, I am feeling much better.

What I want is not something that is going to happen overnight.  It is going to take years really for me to get to where I am going.  Right now,  I am stuck in a bit of a holding pattern while I wait for a few things that are out of my control.

But I have set a goal.  I have found my peers.  I believe that I will find happiness in the pursuit of my goal.  Even if it does not turn out exactly the way I plan.

And now for some motivizational shit.  Maybe cliché, but it works for me.

About czuukwaterson

entry deleted
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

